Coldheart…

I think the last day you actually cared about me was the day after I landed which was the day I was finally able to call you. I felt love in your voice. That was the end of it. You slowly killed your love and started enjoying my suffering. It does not matter if I am run over by a vehicle or if I slip and broke my neck or if I cry til my eyes pop out. You have closed your heart to me. Nothing matters. Not my pain or my tears. Not my poetry or my emotions. You have shut all doors and windows and kicked me out. I keep trying to break in. But I have lost a lot of blood. I am still fighting. I am still trying. I am very tired of many sleepless nights. I have become a creature of night.

Leave a Reply

